Area: Chugoku

A region of hills and plains, the Chugoku area includes the prefectures of Hiroshima, Okayama, Shimane, Tottori and Yamaguchi. The most famous city is Hiroshima.

ALL 87Hiroshima 27Okayama 15Shimane 10Tottori 5Yamaguchi 25

Trekking Through The Sands of Japan: A Visit Tottori Prefecture’s Sand Dunes
Onomichi: The Town of Trade and Literature
15 Things to Do in Shimane
Saijo Sake Festival in Hiroshima