Area: Chubu

The Chubu area is the central part of Japan and includes eight prefectures: Aichi, Fukui, Gifu, Ishikawa, Nagano, Niigata, Shizuoka, Toyama and Yamanashi. The area is famous for its mountain resorts, and for Mount Fuji.

ALL 332Aichi 61Fukui 5Gifu 61Ishikawa 21Nagano 54Niigata 30Shizuoka 41Toyama 13Yamanashi 32

Hakone Hachiri Declared a Japan Heritage Area
Eating Vegan at Healthy Penguin Café
Kunozan Toshogu Shrine
Become a Wasabi Expert at the Daio Wasabi Farm
Top Things to Do in Niigata Prefecture
3-Day Trip to Yudanaka Onsen in Nagano
A Chilly Trip to Morikoro Park